





भारत सरकार/ GOVERNMENT OF INDIA सांख्यिकी और कार्यक्रम कार्यान्वयन मंत्रालय/ MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROG. IMPLEMENTATION क्षेत्र संकार्य प्रभाग / FIELD OPERATIONS DIVISION क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय/ Regional Office, गोवा हाउसिंग बोर्ड कालोनी/ Goa Housing Board Colony, तालुक़बर्देज़/ Tg. Bardez, पानजी, गोवा/ PANAJI, GOA

मिसिल संख्या: 1/POSH/RO-PNJ/2023

दिनांक : 29/08/2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Prohibition of Sexual harassment of women in the work place - setting up of a Complaint Mechanism – regarding.

In pursuance of NSSO(FOD) Hqrs. Letter No.H-13016/2/2023-O&M-(E-58473) dated 9.6.2023 and the directions therein to constitute an Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) under the POSH act 2013 for redressal of complaints regarding Sexual Harassment of Women at work place at Regional level, the ICC is constituted with the following composition.

Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Designated as
1	Ms. Karne Rupali Dasharath,	Chairperson
	Assistant Director	
	NSSO(FOD), RO Panaji	
2.	Shri N.K.Fadnis,	Member
	Senior Statistical Officer,	
	NSSO(FOD), RO Panaji	
3.	Smt. Chandrika.B.V	Member
	Stenographer Gr.I	
	NSSO(FOD), RO Panaji	
4.	Shri Pankaj Kumar Yadav,	Member
	Junior Statistical Officer,	
	NSSO(FOD), RO Panaji	
5.	Smt. Prachi Khandeparkar,	Member
	Representative from NGO 'Sangath'	

- The Committee will consider the complaints from employees relating to sexual harassment. For this purpose, "Sexual Harassment" includes such unwelcome sexually determined behavior, whether directly or otherwise as
 - a) Physical contact and advances;
 - b) Demand or request for sexual favours;
 - c) Sexually coloured remarks;
 - d) Showing any pornography; or
 - e) Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of a sexual nature etc.

- 3. Grievances of the kind indicated may be brought to the notice of Ms. Karne Rupali Dasharath, Assistant Director & Chairperson of the Committee, NSSO(FOD), Regional Office, Panaji by name.
- 4. The Committee will also make an annual report of the complaints received and action suggested by the Committee. The tenure of the Committee is three years from the date of issue of this office memorandum.

(BAMANE MOHAN JINNAPPA)

Joint Director

To

The Chairperson and all Members of the Committee.

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Admn/O& M Section, MOSPI, NSSO(FOD), Delhi.
- 2. The Deputy Director General(SZ), MOSPI, NSSO(FOD), Bengaluru.
- 3. All the officers and staff of Regional Office, Panaji, Goa.

(BAMANE MOHAN JINNAPPA)

Joint Director