National Statistical Commission

  • The Government of India through a resolution dated 1st June, 2005 set up the National Statistical Commission (NSC). The setting up of the NSC followed the decision of the Cabinet to accept the recommendations of the Rangarajan Commission, which reviewed the Indian Statistical System in 2001. The NSC was constituted with effect from 12th July 2006 with a mandate to evolve policies, priorities and standards in statistical matters. The NSC has four Members besides a Chairperson, each having specialization and experience in specified statistical fields.

Sr. No. Name
3Past Members of NSC
4Chief Statistician of India
6Order on CPIO & Appellate Authority
8Manuals Under RTI
9Annual Report
10Report of Dr. Rangarajan Commission
11Workshop on Conceptual Issues
12Action Taken Report
13Reports of the Committees
Back to Top